How to reach and stay in Kumbh


How to reach Prayagraj and Kumbh


Prayagraj old name Allahabad in an ancient Indian city well connected to the world.


How to reach Kumbh. Find Hotels in Kumbh

Train


Prayagraj city is well connected to all major Cities in India via the Indian Railways network. There are 10 Railway Stations in and around Prayagraj as listed below:



  • Allahabad Chheoki (ACOI)

  • Naini Junction (NYN)

  • Allahabad Junction (ALD)

  • Phaphamau Junction (PFM)

  • Subedarganj (SFG)

  • Allahabad City (ALY)

  • Daraganj (DRGJ)

  • Jhusi (JI)

  • Prayag Ghat (PYG)

  • Prayag Junction (PRG)


Routes of trains from all destination and their respective bookings can be made from the IRCTC website and RAILKUMBH App (for Special Train's).


Aeroplane


Airport is about 12km from the main city and about 18km from Triveni Sangam (Kumbh Mela).


Address: Airport Road, Bamrauli,Prayagraj, Uttar Pradesh 211012
Code: IXD
Elevation: 98 m

Bus


Prayagraj is well connected with all major cities via road network. Buses will not enter in the city from 1 January,2019 to control the traffic. Authorities have started Shuttle Buses from the four parking stations at the corners of the city. You can also opt for auto or Ola or any local travel agency from the Parking station.


Parking stations are



  • Belha Kachhar Parking on Lucknow Pratapgarh Road

  • Nehru Park Defence Parking on Kanpur Road

  • Leprocy Mission Parking on Mirzapur, Rewa Road

  • Roadways workshop Jhunsi Parking on Jaunpur Varanasi Road


data-ad-layout="in-article"
data-ad-format="fluid"
data-ad-client="ca-pub-8378932107294175"
data-ad-slot="6984659682">

Where to Stay in Prayagraj


You can stay at Hotels or in Tent City
especially built for Kumbh

List of Hotels in Prayagraj and
Tents in Kumbh is given below-

Tents in Kumbh City















































S.No.Tent City NameWebsite UrlPhone No.Email
1Kalpa Vrikshwww.kalpavriksh.in+91 9415247600lallooji@gmail.com
2Kumbh Canvaswww.kumbhcanvas.com+91 63889-33340enquiry@kumbhcanvas.com
3Vedic Tent Citywww.kumbhtent.com+91 99099 00776, +91 99099 00778inquiryvedic@gmail.com
4Indraprastham Citywww.indraprasthamcity.com+91 8588857881/83info@indraprasthamcity.com

Hotels

































































































































































































































































































S.No.Hotel NameEmailPhone No.
1Rahi IIlawart, Civil Linesrahiilawart@up-tourism.com+91 9415311133, +91 532-2102784, +91 8004929778
2Triveni Darshan, u.p.r.p.v.nrahitrivenialahabad@up-tourism.com+91 9415311133, +91 532-2558646
3Kanha Shyam, Civil- Linesinfo@hotelkanhashyam.com+91 532-2560123
4Ground Continental, Civil Linesinfo@birhotel.com+91 532-2260631, 2260633
5Yatrik, Sardar Patel Margyatrik_hotel@rediffmail.com+91 532-2260921, 22, 23, +91 9935690925
6Milan PalaceInfo@hotelmilanpalace.com+91 532-2421506
7Hotel Ravishahotelravishacontinental@gmail.com+91 7388200886
8Allahabd RegencyInfo@hotelallahabadregency.in+91 5322407835, +91 9415316321
9Samrat, Civil Lineshotelsamrat@gmail.com+91 532-2561200
10Prayag, Station Roadprayaghotel1959@gmail.com+91 532-2656416
11Prayag Innprayaginn2010@gmail.com+91 532-26224451
12Hotel Harsh Anandamail@HotelHarshAnanda.com+91 532-2427697/91
13Saket, Civil LinesIqbal@hotelsaket.inIqbal9335@gmail.com+91 7905020091
14Vilas, Civil Lineshotelvilas@gmail.com+91 532-3209984, 2260878
15Aman Palace, Police Linehotelamanpalaceallahabad@gmail.com+91 9389568981
16Galaxy, Civil Linescontact@GalaxyHotel.com+91 9918901108
17DPS, Kanpur Roadhoteldpsinn@gmail.com+91 532-2420888
18Sundaram, Johnston GanjHotelsundaram@gmail.com+91 9648957039
19Kohinoor, Station Roadqhotelkohinoor@rediffmail.com+91 532-2655501
20Blessings, Civil Linesquest@blessingstheultimate.com+91 532-2406875
21Valentinesgmvalentines@gmail.com+91 9415215912
22U.R., Civil Linesgmurhotel@gmail.com+91 99839686876
23New Tepso, Civil Lines, Prayagrajhoteltepso@gmail.com+91 9415216572
24Mayur Guest House, Civil Lineshoteltepso@gmail.com+91 9956767676, +91 9935501162
25J K Palace, Civil Linesazamik@rediffmail.com+91 9307090405, +91 532-22615
26Jai Maa Durga Lodge, Near Heera Halwaishoteljmd@rediffmail.com+91 8081017264
27Imperial House, Ashok NagarsImperialhouse2010@hotmail.com+91 9415289340, +91 532-2622753
28Platinum Inn, Near High Courthotelplatinnuminn@gmail.com+91 8377004514
29Anurag, Station Roadhotelanuragald@gmail.com+91 9935474097
30Mandiram, Rambaghhotelmandiram@gmail.com+91 7388098405
31Vashistha, Johnston Ganjgmvashisthald@gmail.com+91 532-2400004
32Ramakrishna, Civil Lineshotelramakrishna@gmail+91 9453673439
33Santosh Palace, Station Roadhotelsantoshpalace@gmail.com+91 9984266661
34The Legend, Near Heera Halwaiinfo@hotelthelegend.com+91 532-2272200
35Star Regency, Civil Lineshotlstarregency@gmail.com+91 532-2420714
36Ajay International, Bahadur Shastri Marghotelajayinternational@rediffmail.comajayinternationalhotel@gmail.com+91 532-2422026, 2422925, 2623843, +91 9336762824, +91 9336762825
37Crown Palaceinfo@hotelcrownpalace.com+91 532-2557137, +91 9336619107, +91 8765428707
38Sun City, Johnston Ganjhotelsuncity@gmail.com+91 9452960328
39R Innallahabad_rinn@gmail.com+91 532-3290102
40N.C.Continental, Johnston GanjHotelnc_continental@gmail.com+91 532-2652629
41Polo Max, J.Railway Stationald.polomax@hotelpolotowers.com+91 7706001509, +91 532-256100
42Hotel Kanha Regedencyald.polomax@hotelpolotowers.com+91 9598744333
43Hotel Millennium Inn+91 7233885888
44Hotel Orchard One, 25/3B Lal Bahadur Shastri Margcontact@orchardone.in+91 9999700093,+91 532-2402583
45Milan 46 Leader RoadInfo@hotelmilanpalace.in+91 532-24037763
46Hotel Devlali, 13/25 New Army Line Barahana, Prayagraj+91 09453034277

Disclaimer

We don't own any of the Hotels or
Tents mentioned above. Above information is best of my knowledge
but may have some discrepancies.
How to reach and stay in Kumbh How to reach and stay in Kumbh Reviewed by Janhitmejankari Team on January 05, 2019 Rating: 5

1 comment:

  1. uttma.shukla@gmail.comJanuary 5, 2019 at 8:43 AM

    Awesome post. Many wants to know about how to reach and where to stay. Thanks for the awesome information.

    ReplyDelete

Powered by Blogger.